Contact Us

Looking for a person within the KTC organization or wanting more information about a particular research area? Have questions about a recently published report or a newly offered training? If you have any questions about the Center and its research or a concern that needs to be addressed, we invite you to email our staff. The following directory includes contact information and links to biographical information for members of the KTC family. KTC is always looking to strengthen relationships with its existing clients and forge new ones. Let’s begin the conversation here. 

Business Office

Joseph Crabtree

Director

(859) 257-4508 joe.crabtree@uky.edu

Clark Graves

Associate Director

(859) 257-7388 clark.graves@uky.edu

Doug Kreis

Associate Director 

(859) 257-6898 dougkreis@uky.edu

Bastani, Deborah

Business Officer

(859) 257-7401 d.bastani@uky.edu

Cromer, Judith

Sr. Administrative Services Assistant

(859) 323-3095 judith.cromer@uky.edu

Myers, Andrew

Executive Assistant to the Director

(859) 218-0337 myers.andrew@uky.edu

Williams, Shelia

Administrative Services Assistant

(859) 257-3570 shelia.williams@uky.edu

Chelf, Donna

Administrative Services Assistant

(859) 257-3570 donna.chelf@uky.edur

Bridge Preservation

Ted Hopwood

Program Manager

(859) 257-2501 ted.hopwood@uky.edu

Sudhir Palle

Research Engineer

(859) 257-2670 sudhir.palle@uky.edu

Christopher Goff

Transportation Technician

(859) 257-6417 chris.goff@uky.edu

Bob Meade

Research Associate

(859) 257-0782 bobby.meade@uky.edu

Danny Wells

Research Associate

(859) 257-0780 d.wells@uky.edu

Education & Planning

Reg Souleyrette

Program Manager 

(859) 257-5309 souleyrette@uky.edu

Construction Engineering & Project Management

Gabe Dadi

Program Manager/Research Professor 

(859) 257-5416 gabe.dadi@uky.edu

Tim Taylor

Research Professor

(859) 323-3680 tim.taylor@uky.edu

Hala Nassereddine

Research Professor

(608) 772-8814 hala.nassereddine@uky.edu

Economics, Finance & Policy

Bryan Gibson

Program Manager

(859) 218-0373 bryan.gibson@uky.edu

Candice Wallace

Senior Research Scientist

(859) 257-7527 candice.wallace@uky.edu

Gayle Marks

Research Associate

(859) 562-2310 gayle.marks@uky.edu 

Intelligent

Transportation Systems

Jennifer Walton

Program Manager 

(859) 257-7239 jenniferr.walton@uky.edu

Mark Bell

Research Associate

markbell@twc.com

Valerie Keathley Helil

Research Associate

(859) 218-1453 vjkeathley@uky.edu

Jerry Kissick

Research Engineer

(859) 257-4524 jerry.kissick@uky.edu

Andrew Martin

Senior Research Scientist

(859) 257-7240 a.martin@uky.edu

Mark Spellman

Research Associate

(859) 257-7201 mark.spellman@uky.edu

Brian Howell

Research Engineer

(859) 218-0017 brian.howell@uky.edu

Associated Faculty

Mei Chen

CE Professor

(859) 257-9262 mei.chen@uky.edu

Pavements, Materials, Geotechnology & Infrastructure Assessment

Brad Rister

Program Manager 

(859) 257-7331 brad.rister@uky.edu

Kean H. Ashurst Jr.

Research Engineer

(859) 257-7319 kean.ashurst@uky.edu

Jamie Creech

Technician

(859) 257-7208 jamie.creech@uky.edu

Eileen Grady

Research Scientist

(859) 257-7220 eileen.grady@uky.edu

Levi McIntosh

Engineering Technician

(859) 257-7307 lmcintosh@uky.edu

Tim Jones

Technician

(859) 257-7381 timothy.jones2@uky.edu

Tim Scully

Engineering Technician

(859) 257-7224 tim.scully@uky.edu

Charlie Sun

Senior Research Engineer

(859) 257-7330 charlie.sun@uky.edu

Special Projects & Initiatives

Doug Kreis

Associate Director

(859) 257-6898 dougkreis@uky.edu

Steve Waddle

Research Engineer

(859) 218-4807 steve.waddle@uky.edu

Bob Lewis

Research Engineer  

(859) 218-4807 bob.lewis@uky.edu

Robin Baskette

Technical Writer

(859) 257-7517 robin.baskette@uky.edu

Chris VanDyke

Senior Research Scientist

(859) 218-0374 chrisvandyke@uky.edu

Michael Mabe

Graphic Designer

(859) 257-7532  michael.mabe@uky.edu

Rachel Catchings

Research Engineer

(859) 257-7562 rachel.catchings@uky.edu

Ryan Griffith

Research Engineer

 ryangriffith@uky.edu

Pam Clay-Young

Research Associate

(859) 562-2259 pam.clay-young@uky.edu

Project Development 

Jeff Jasper

Research Engineer & Program Management

(859) 218-0371 jeff.jasper@uky.edu

Structures

Issam Harik

Program Manager

(859) 257-3116 harik@uky.edu

Abheetha Peiris

Research Engineer

(859) 257-7227 abheetha.peiris@uky.edu

Traffic & Safety

Eric Green

Program Manager

(859) 257-2680 eric.green@uky.edu

Erin Lammers

Research Engineer

(859) 218-0379 erin.lammers@uky.ed

Benjamin Blandford

Senior Research Scientist

(859) 257-7504 benjamin.blandford@uky.edu

Adam Kirk

Research Engineer

(859) 257-7310 adam.kirk@uky.edu

William Staats

Research Engineer

(859) 257-7254 william.staats@uky.edu

Chris Blackden

Research Associate

(859) 257-7389 chris.blackden@uky.edu

Nathaniel Swallom

Research Scientist

(859) 948-5601 nath-swalls@uky.edu

Paul Ross

IT Analyst

(859) 257-9077 paulross@uky.edu

Associated Faculty

Reg Souleyrette

CE Professor

(859) 257-5309 souleyrette@uky.edu

Nick Stamatiadis

CE Professor

(859) 257-8012 nick.stamatiadis@uky.edu

Technology Transfer

Martha Horseman

 Program Manager 

 (859) 257-4531 martha.horseman@uky.edu

Megan Perrin

 Training Program Manager