Ying Li

Ying Li, PhD, P.E. Research Engineer ying.li@uky.edu (859) 317-0082 Ying Li is a research engineer with KTC’s Construction Engineering Program, where she studies bridge cost estimating methods, highway system maintenance rating performance, and risk-based project...

Emma Gregory

Emma Gregory Research Scientist emma.gregory@uky.edu Emma Gregory is a research scientist with KTC’s Traffic and Safety Program where she specializes in GIS applications, analyzing spatial data, and manipulating large datasets. She has experience using unmanned aerial...

Daryl Greer

Daryl Greer, P.E. Research Engineer daryl.greer@uky.edu Daryl Greer was employed for 34 years by the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, serving in various capacities within the Bridge Preservation Branch, Division of Structural Design, Geotechnical Branch, and the...

Shanna Morgan

Shanna Morgan Conference Coordinator 859-257-5086 shanna.morgan@uky.edu...

Arlen

Arlen Sandlin, PE, MBA Research Engineer Arlen.Sandlin@uky.edu 859-785-7561  Arlen Sandlin brings more than 25 years of experience in highway design, planning, and project management to KTC, where he works as a research engineer in the Special Projects and Initiatives...

P. Gayle Marks

P. Gayle Marks PhD Senior Research Scientist gayle.marks@uky.edu (859) 562-2310 Dr. Pamela “Gayle” Marks holds a Ph.D. in Mass Communications from Indiana University, M.A. in Mass Communications from the University of Iowa, and B.A. in English Literature from Denison...

Paul Ross Contact

Paul Ross, MSICT, BAPsy Senior Research Scientist paulross@uky.edu (859) 257-9077 Paul Ross works in Research and IT, where he supports the technology for KTC and partners on a number of the Center’s transportation research projects. He has experience in video and...

Samantha Klinger Contact

Samantha Klinger Graphic Designer samantha.klinger@uky.edu Samantha Klinger is a graphic designer for the Kentucky Transportation Center. Her skills include website development, graphic design, brochure layout, and photography. At KTC, she developed new organizational...

Michael Mabe_updated 2022

Michael Mabe Creative Director michael.mabe@uky.edu (859) 257-7532 Michael Mabe brings over 24 years of experience in advertising, graphic design, Marketing and print production to KTC. He started his career working in two well regarded advertising agencies working on...