Kentucky Transportation Hall of Fame

Louisville, KY Bridge

Kentucky Transportation Hall of Fame Nomination Criteria

Kentucky Transportation Hall of Fame inductees shall be persons who by their foresight, dedication, leadership, perseverance, and integrity have significantly enhanced transportation systems in the Commonwealth. They shall be or shall have been residents of the Commonwealth.

The Kentucky Transportation Center (KTC) established the Kentucky Transportation Hall of Fame in 1990 to formally recognize those people whose professional contributions have significantly improved the safety, quality, and efficiency of the Commonwealth’s transportation systems. Both public and private sector practitioners are well represented in the Hall of Fame.

Each year a Selection Committee requests nominations from across the state and chooses one or more recipients from those nominations. The Hall of Fame inducted its first recipient, Henry T. Ward, at the 27th Annual Kentucky Transportation Forum held on November 1-2, 1990, at the University of Kentucky. 

Solicitation for 2022 Hall of Fame Nominations

We are now inviting nominations for the next class of Hall of Fame inductees. If you would like to nominate someone whose dedication, leadership, and ingenuity have left an indelible mark on Kentucky’s transportation industry, please download and fill out the nomination form here. The deadline for receiving nominations is November 30, 2021.

Hall of Fame Selection Committee

• John Carr     • Doug Kreis     • Henry Hinkle    

• Marcie Mathews    • Richard Sutherland  


Kentucky Transportation Hall of Fame Inductees

2019 Inductees

2019 Jerry Pigman

2018 Inductees

 2018 J. Barry Barker 

 2018 Lewis ‘Nick’ Melton  

2008 Inductees

2008 Wendell H. Ford

2005 Inductees

2005 Hal Rogers

1998 Inductees

1998 Harold C. Watts

1997 Inductees

1997 Calvin G. Grayson

1996 Inductees

1995 Inductees

1995 Otto Ingram

1993 Inductees

1993 Dwight H. Bray

1992 Inductees

1992 Cyrus S. Layson

1990 Inductees

1990 Henry T. Ward

Blue Divider Bar