SPECIAL PROJECTS & INITIATIVES

KTC’s Special Projects & Initiatives research group brings together researchers all KTC program areas to address complex transportation problems — from environmental sustainability and workforce development to UAV usage and hazardous materials and supply chain security. Their multidisciplinary focus offers a diverse set of skills to clients and stakeholders who may have differing needs and various priorities. During collaborations with other KTC program areas on experimental or non-conventional projects, SPI researchers often oversee the details to ensure timely delivery. Because of their expertise in developing and delivering a variety of transportation projects, the group is increasing efforts to fine-tune the art of project management and recommend the best practices for delivering safe, efficient, timely projects.

Featured Projects below

Special Projects & Initiatives Faculty & Staff

Rachel Catchings

Program Manager/Research Engineer

859-257-7562

rachel.catchings@uky.edu

Robin Baskette

Research Engineer/Technical Writer

859-257-7517

robin.baskette@uky.edu

Pam Clay-Young

Research Associate, Attorney

859-562-2259

pam.clay-young@uky.edu

David Moses

Research Engineer

(859) 619-8149

david.moses@uky.edu

Jon Wilcoxson

Research Engineer

jon.wilcoxson@uky.edu

Arlen Sandlin

Research Engineer

859-785-7561

arlen.sandlin@uky.edu

Daryl Greer

Research Engineer

daryl.greer@uky.edu